Friday, December 17, 2010

Chat Service Not Working - UPDATE

TC Library's Ask a Librarian chat service is currently out of order. If you have a question, please call us at (612) 728-5108 or email We apologize for the inconvenience! UDPATE: Chat service is now working. Thanks for your patience!

Monday, December 06, 2010

Hours: Friday, Dec. 10th

Hi Library Community,

Due to the Annual Holiday Luncheon for TC Campus faculty and staff, the library will be open only from 9:00am - 11:30am this coming Friday, December 10th.

We are then closed all afternoon and will reopen Saturday, December 11th, from 8am-3pm.

Really interested in reading about our upcoming Holiday Hours? Click here.

Friday, December 03, 2010

Holiday Break Hours

Season's Greetings everyone!

The librarians are planning on building an epic snowbeast* in the library near the end of December, probably about 28' in length. Because this is a large undertaking, TC Library will close for a week.**

Our holiday break hours are listed below and on our hours page.

  • Monday, Dec. 20 - Wednesday, Dec. 22
  • *change* Thursday, Dec. 23: 9am-12pm
  • Friday, Dec. 24 - Sunday, Jan. 02, 2011: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 03 - Friday, Jan. 07: 9am-5pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 08: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10: normal semester hours resume

Best wishes for a happy, healthy, and joyous holiday season!!!

* This is a slight exaggeration. While a librarian or two may build a snowbeast on their own time, in reality the beasts will be much smaller and not inside of the library.

** Also a slight exaggeration. TC Library is closed because the Saint Mary's campus is closed.